Tokyo! Tokyo! Me Likey!

14 01 2009

tokyo_tokyo

OK the title should have been: Tokyo! Tokyo! Me Paborito! But I don’t want to use that less it may look like I was paid to blog about them (seriously I’m not!).

Why am I saying this? Because someone sent me an anonymous e-mail saying that PLDT paid me to post a blog about their service.

OK we deviated from the topic at hand there for the moment, let me continue!

Back then I used to hate sushi in general because I can’t get myself to eat raw fish meat and to top it off I had to dip it in wasabe that make me want to cry.

I recall the first time that I ate sushi was with Glenn Michael Javier in Glorietta 4’s Tokyo! Tokyo! branch. I actually wasn’t planning on buying a california maki but he did, he taught me how to “be a man and just eat it” those words are still ringing in my head untill now. I tried a piece and I didnt found it half-bad, when I tried the second one I was overwhelmed by the wasabe as my nose begun to smoke (not literally ofcourse). Strangely enough after that I started to like it too.

The second time around (or was it third) was with Ryan (surname witheld 🙂 ) and we were about to see a movie then, I wanted to have a take-out for the movie because I haven’t ate anything yet since that morning, so we decided to buy something and Tokyo! Tokyo! was in the immediate area. We decided to go with that, back then Tokyo! Tokyo! was still serving mix sushis as in “raw fish” sushi (I wonder what happened to that menu) not crabby maki, so I ordered a take out of the mix sushis. Righ was complaigning that it would smell inside the theatre specially the sauce, honestly I didn’t believe him at first but when we got to the thetre… well let’s just say that fortunately the theatre wasn’t jampacked 🙂

Since then I’ve been loving sushis and whatnot japanese cuisine and it’s all because of my Tokyo! Tokyo! experience.

I just wish they have a delivery service for sure I would order from them everytime I want a maki! (I can order sushi from maki-sushi QC but I reserve that for REAL sushis).

So what are you waiting for? Go out now and try some, even if you don’t want to! (Right Glenn?! 🙂 )

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 01 2009
Enlargement

I am amazed with it. It is a good thing for my research. Thanks

19 01 2009
Natural

I think you are thinking like sukrat, but I think you should cover the other side of the topic in the post too…

Leave a Reply

